The Alumni Association of Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya is a registered body. The Alumni Association, though formed in 1988, was recognized in 2006, and has been registered under West Bengal Act XXVI of 1961 (Regn. No. S/1L/50532 of 2007-2008). The alumni act as a constant source of encouragement and inspiration for the college. The members of Alumni association regularly attend significant programmes arranged by the college such as Foundation Day, Annual Sports among others. They also contribute richly via their advices for the successful execution of development activities of the college. Some distinguished alumni members are invited as speakers for various seminars arranged by the different departments of the college. They also render their active assistance for organizing seminars, workshops etc. Most importantly, the Alumni Association acts as a bridge between the different stakeholders that, in turn, ensures effective communication and free flow of constructive ideas for the development of the college.The members of the Association makes:

  1. Contribution to the development of college through financial and non-financial support.
  2. Contribution to ‘Medicinal and Threatened Plants Garden’ and beautification (Rs. 16,10,000/- for the session 2022-23)
  3. Participation in career guidance, sports and cultural events.
  4. Feedback for development
  5. Extension activities outside the campus
  6. Active participation in Basanta Utsab, Freshers’ Welcome
  7. Active participation in Raksha Bandhan Utsab
  8. Active participation in Holi Utsab
  9. Active participation in Blood Donation Camp
  10. Active participation in Veteran’s  Sports

Few of our distinguished Alumni are:

  1. Lakshman Seth, MP and Founder of ICARE
  2. Jitendranath Bera, Professor, IIT, Kanpur
  3. Manikanchan Dutta, USA
  4. Santanu Bhattacharya, Ex Director of IACS
  5. Hirakjyoti Dutta, Scientist, USA
  6. Dipak Hazra, Associate Professor, Egra SSB College
  7. Amitava Mistry, Associate Professor, Mahishadal raj College
  8. Amit Dey, Principal, Contai P K College
  9. Subhabrata Marai, Associate Professor, Mahishadal Raj College
  10. Dhrubajyoti Pahari, Associate Professor, Contai P K College
  11. Professor Monoranjan Maity, Rtd. Prof. of Vidyasagar University
  12. Manishankar Maity, Ex-Principal, V M mahavidyalaya
  13. Dipendra Narayan Roy, Chairman, Tamralipta Municipality


In 2022-2023 session, our registered Alumni met several times to make the opening ceremony 75th year of glorious journey of the college memorable.  They actively participated in the festival and organized different cultural programs in their banner in very gracious manner. Most importantly the association planned to construct a multistoried building in their own cost inside the campus with a proposed name ‘PRAKTANI BHABAN’ having estimated cost about Rs. 100,00,000/-.