Members of the Cell:

  1. Surajit Senapati (Convenor)
  2. Jayanta Kumar Dab
  3. Pintu Das
  4. Anup Kumar Ghorai
  5. Rajat Ari
  6. Molla Jannatul Ferdousul Allam
  7. Piyali Das
  8. Kanchan Hemram
  9. Tania Mondal 

About Us :

Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya has resolved that the affirmative policies of the Govt, specific programmes, schemes, facilities and initiatives would be provided to the persons belonging to socially and economically weaker sections of the society. The college is dedicated to ensure an environment that promotes diversity and respects everyone regardless of colour, religious belief or cultures. It also commits to protect everyone’s dignity including SC/ST and OBCs and acting as per the provisions of constitution of India in such matters. In order to create a living and working environment where all students feel safe and respected and with a view to ensure implementation of the Government’s policy of India/UGC and related orders issued by such authorities from time to time for the benefit of SC/ST and OBCs, the college established the SC/ST & OBC Cell as per Governing Body resolution.  The formation of the cell is the follow up circular by UGC for University as “Establishment of Special Cells for Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes in Universities and Institutions Deemed to be Universities”
  1. WB Higher Educatinal Institutions Reservation_Rules 2013
  2. Establishment of special_cell UGC Circular

Objectives of the Cell:

  • To establish and maintain a campus that is safe, healthy, and supportive for SC/ST staff members and students.
  • To address their concerns and stop atrocities against members of Schedule Castes and Schedule Tribes within the Institute
  • To help SC/ST/OBC & Minority students by offering counselling, personality development, communication skill development, remedial coaching, tutorial classes, and classes for classes for professional and job purposes, among other services.
  • It supports the college’s efforts to provide financial aid and scholarships to SC and ST students.
  • It oversees the fulfilment of SC, ST and OBC admission reservations.